Blues Lightning, the new album of Yngwie Malmsteen

Blues Lightning comprises eight covers of iconic rock tunes and four brand new tracks. Yngwie Malmsteen has put his spin on beloved classics, like Hendrix’s Purple Haze, Deep Purple’s Smoke on the Water, and The Beatles’ While My Guitar Gently Weeps.

Sun’s Up Top’s Down, is one of the new tracks, loaded with blues and in which the legendary virtuoso challenges in his characteristic cuts and fiery furrows along an array of infectious drums.

    Wanna play along?

    Subscribe to our maling list through ConvertKit to get the TABS of our tutorials FOR FREE!

    Here is the full track listing for Blue Lightning:

    1. Blue Lightning
    2. Foxey Lady
    3.  Demon’s Eye
    4. 1911 Strut
    5. Blue Jean Blues
    6. Purple Haze
    7. While My Guitar Gently Weeps
    8. Sun’s Up Top’s Down
    9. Peace, Please
    10. Paint It Black
    11. Smoke On The Water
    12. Forever Man